"One Tool at a Time" Webinar - Topic: Audacity: Using Sound to Enhance Learning

Date: Wednesday, January 12th at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT
Presenter: Lawrence Walker, Senior Lecturer School of Educational Studies and Human Development University of Canterbury New Zealand
Description: Participants will learn how to use Audacity, to record, import and edit sound including filtering and export a sound file in different formats for classroom and web use. Simple sound effects through to complex soundscapes can be created using audacity. The session will use classroom based examples. A sharing and question time will be part of the Webinar. Supporting literature will be provided and screenclips will complement the session. The demonstrations will be in Windows, however supporting resources will cover using Audacity on the Mac. Lawrence is a Senior lecturer in the College of Education, University of Canterbury, New Zealand. He was a teacher and a special education teacher before moving into tertiary education. His areas of interest are learning, ICT, video and Assistive Technology.
Join the Webinar here: http://www.learncentral.org/node/123305
Recorded Webinar is here: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2011-01-12.1517.D.40F698971780B7AEE5FAD85F5E2D6D.vcr&sid=lcevents
Slideshare link to presentation: http://www.slideshare.net/lawrencew/1-tool-at-a-time-webinar-enhancing-audio-with-audacity