May 13, 2013 - Gaming in Education

Archive of Session:


When: Monday, May 13th at 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT / 6:00pm MT / 5:00pm PT
Where: https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/7c222d7b5528428de8607e492bf4013159f0ae27?authuser=0&hl=en to join the Hangout or view and interact via comments in the OnAir Hangout at this link:https://plus.google.com/110166713665784741432/posts - If you have never used a Google Hangout before, please read this helpful article for more information: http://www.google.com/+/learnmore/hangouts/
Presenter: Alice Keeler

Games in the classroom and gamification are innovative ways to connect with students. Discover what the is difference between games in the classroom and gamification. Examples of different types of games you can play with students, badges and how games fit into your classroom.

Presenter Bio:
Alice Keeler works for Computer-Using Educators as the Professional Development Assistant Coordinator and is an adjunct professor at California State University Fresno teaching pre-service teachers how to integrate technology into the classroom. She holds a B.A. in Mathematics and an M.S. in Educational Media Design and Technology. She is a Google Certified Teacher, New Media Consortium K-12 Ambassador, and a Microsoft Innovative Educator. Alice is an educational presenter at conferences such as ISTE, CUE, CUE Rock Star Teach Camps and more. Mother of 5 and avid player of World of Warcraft. She is on twitter @alicekeeler and blogs at www.alicekeeler.com and www.gamerriculum.com