March - Getting Started with Glogster EDU

Thursday, March 17th at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT/6:00pm MT/5:00pm PT

Presenter: Rebecca Petersen, Director of eLearning Resources & Professional Development
Instructor, School of Education, Lesley University
Rebecca is a former middle school social studies teacher and now teaches graduate courses in emerging technologies and Web 2.0 technologies at Lesley University.

Description: What do you get when you cross a digital poster with a blog? You get a Glog! Glogster EDU is a an exciting and free, online site for students and teachers to create multimedia pages to present projects and other course work. In this 30 minute session we will share examples of class Glogs and how to get started with your own Glogster site.

Recorded Webinar:

Link to PowerPoint Show (PDF)

Examples Shown:

Other Examples and Helpful Sites: