QR CODES


QR+Codes1toolatatime.png

"One Tool at a Time" Webinar - Topic: QR Codes

Date: Tuesday, Nov 9th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

Presenter: Katie Christo, ISTE SIGILT, Chair-Elect

Description: Want to add some cool Web 2.0 tools to your tool belt? Then come join the One Tool at a Time Webinar series hosted by ISTE SIGMS and SIGILT. This 30 minute, practical, how-to webinar series will help you do just that. A guest presenter will share how the featured tool is used to support teaching and learning. Then participants are invited to join in and share their best practices using the tool. Our first presenter Katie Christo, Technology Curriculum Coordinator for Duke School, will share a project done incorporating QR codes to help tell the story about the school. We will be using the Learn Central Host Your Own Webinar room.

Recorded Webinar is here: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2010-11-09.1656.D.40F698971780B7AEE5FAD85F5E2D6D.vcr&sid=lcevents
Slideshare link to presentation: http://www.slideshare.net/kchristo/1-tool-at-a-time-webinar-topic-qr-codes


QR Code Scanners for Smartphones

Newer Smartphones

Older Smartphones


QR Creator (free)


Ideas for using QR Codes in Education