Topic: Edmodo
When: November 29th at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT/6:00pm MT/5:00pm PT

Presenter: Liz Walhof & Kiffany Lychock
Kiffany Lychock and Liz Walhof are professional development coordinators in Douglas County School District in Castle Rock, Colorado. They each have a dozen years of teaching experience (secondary level and with adult learners) are part of a team that helps to create and facilitate professional development for their district. They are both self-professed geeks who conduct PD face to face, blended, and online.

Description:
Wondering how to use social networking in a way that's safe and easy? Looking for ways to engage your students in learning through methods that appeal to them? Come and learn about how to use Edmodo in the classroom (elementary & secondary) to engage learners, make access to resources easy, and extend learning beyond the four walls of the classroom.

Thank you!
  • Thanks to those of you who joined us for this webinar! We appreciate your great thoughts. If you had to leave early or if you missed any part and wanted to rewatch it - please click here to view the archived recording.
  • You are welcome to join our Edmodo group and ask Kiffany & I questions about using Edmodo. We're happy to answer those for you in that space. The group code is: pjnean.