Storybird


Topic: Storybird (Use this link for additional resources)
When: Wednesday, December 14th at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT/6:00pm MT/5:00pm PT
Presenter: Tara Park, 6th Grade Teacher, PA Virtual Charter School
Description: Want to help your reluctant writers? Promote literacy, imagination, and self-confidence? Allow students to showcase their stories to classmates, family, and people around the world? Storybird http://storybird.com/ is the tool for you! Storybird is a collaborative, fun, storytelling site where students can create art-inspired, short stories that they can read, print, and share. Storybird was created to let children publish creative writing pieces through art-inspired stories. It is a popular tool that teachers around the world are using. Users will log in to one of many types of accounts. They will choose one artist to “work” with per story. The user will arrange the artwork in any order they choose and create a story around the selected images. The story can be published as a PDF, email, link or published into a blog or wiki with an embed code. In addition, Storybird has an option to publish printed books.

Recorded Webinar Here: http://goo.gl/OfILX